Australian Budget 2011

The Opposition, who I understand aren’t supposed to tell us all the Government has done a bang-up job, want to go to an election (oh, please no, it would be worse than the last one) on the strength of some cuts to middle-class welfare.

Seriously?

I don’t know about you, but I want a proper Opposition, not a whining, contrarian bunch of entitled white men who are devoid of policy. Joe Hockey’s posturing today was pathetic.

Pull yourselves together, throw the dog whistle in the bin and produce some real policies and real, sensible objections to a Government that can’t get anything right despite me really wanting them to.

– This was originally posted on my Tumblr which I abandoned because Tumblr isn’t that good. –

Leave a Reply

